News

The Longest Date Contestants

Know more about the 16 contestant that enter The Longest Date here

What’s the most extreme thing you’ve done for love? February is the month of love so get ready for the high-octane, extreme adventure dating competition on television.  Exploding onto SABC 3 screens from Monday, 11 February 2019 at 19:30 is The Longest Date. Read the profiles of the 16 contestants below:

Nathaneal Davids

Age: 28

Occupation: Comedian/Content Producer

Currently resides in: Johannesburg, Gauteng

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Nathaneal Davids

Instagram Handle: justnathaneal

Twitter Handle: @FunnyGuyNate

YouTube Handle: Nathaneal Davids

Interests

Tell us a bit about you:

I'm a 28 year old male who's been single for the past year or so? I am not the easiest person to get along with, which I blame entirely on being Pisces. Despite my career choice, I am quite the introvert, I don't look for attention or willing seek to meet new people, I'm very much to myself. I spend a lot of time with family, I love finding new "good food" spots across the country, I'm a sucker for good energy, and spending time outdoors.

Charlotte De Beer

Age: 28

Occupation: Actress

Currently resides in: Pretoria, Gauteng

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Charlotte de Beer 

Twitter Handle: @charlottedebeer

Instagram Handle: @charlottedebeer

 

Interests

Charlotte in her own words:

“I have been single for quite sometime, looking for that someone that will enjoy life and all its adventures with me. I love being active, the outdoors, and animals. I live for new experiences, whether it is a new restaurant or bungee jumping. #yolo”

Lunga Jafta

Age: 25

Occupation: Student

Currently Resides in: Tembisa, Gauteng

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: LUNGA LLOYD JAFTA

Twitter Handle: LUNGA_JAFTA

Instagram Handle: LUNGA_JAFTA

YouTube Username: LLOYD JAFTA

Interests

Lunga in his own words:

“I am outgoing; I love extreme sports, I Love trying out new things. I’m a singer and I love music, sometimes I’m moody but always laughing most of the time. I love meeting new people and having crazy fun, mostly weird things.”

Songezwa Soso Jordan

Age: 31

Occupation: Crew Ship Supervisor

Currently resides in: Mthatha, Eastern Cape
 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Songezwa Soso Jordan 

Twitter Handle: Songezwa_Jae

Instagram Handle: Songezwa Soso Jordan

Interests

Songezwa in her own words:

“Young lady who is passionate about her life and career. I absolutely love adventure and my job allows me the opportunity to experience this in different parts of the world. As much as im grateful for the small things in life. I haven't been the luckiest when it came to love.

I came to a point of thinking L.O.V.E never existed or its for certain individuals which my name was never put on the list from the beginning of the universe. I am hoping The Longest date might change my perspective on this.” 

Lana Katz

Age: 32

Occupation: Stuntwoman

Currently Resides in: Bloubergstrand, Western Cape

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: https://www.facebook.com/lanakatz85

Instagram Handle: www.instagram.com/lanalynxkatz

YouTube Username: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_erdv_Gg4eZHzJPa4NBRgQ

Interests

Lana in her own words:

“Corporate slave turned Stunt Performer. After my divorce in 2013 I decided to give up my job in Advertising & follow my dream of being a Stunt Performer. Along the way, fitness & healthy living became my life & I am constantly training, setting goals and learning new ways in which to push my body - from Crossfit to Yoga. Surfing to Mixed Martial Arts - I'm always trying new things & being amazed at what the body can actually achieve. I love helping people of all ages and walks of life reach their full potential & follow what makes them happy, smashing goals along the way of cors. My life revolves around 2 mottos; ‘Anything is Possible’ & ‘Dreams become Reality’. Winner of Ms Figure & runner up in Miss Bikini at Fitness America 2017 in Las Vegas, I want people to realize that it's never too late to make a change & there's no such thing as a dream too big. If you can dream it, you can achieve it!”

Sage Lourenco

Age: 29

Occupation: Construction

Currently residing in: Cape Town, Western Cape

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Sage-Wess Lourenco 

Instagram Handle: Sagewesslourenco

Interests

Sage in his own words:

“I am fun, adventurous, and a thrill seeker. My weekends are spent climbing the Cape's Mountains, chasing wind for kite surfing, surfing waves, spending time with friends or the occasional visit to a tattoo parlor.”

Shalance Meyer

Age:28

My occupation: Paralegal  

 

My email address: meyershalance@gmail.com

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Shalance Meyer 

Instagram Handle: m_ficent 

Interests

Shalance in her own words:

I am very loyal and in return expect the same. My family is very important to me. Especially my mom and grandmother who raised me. I am the person who always arrives and can be counted on. I am willing to try new things even though the thought of it may scare me. Eg. The longest date! A very down to earth person, who appreciates the little things in life.”

Tamryn Muller

Age: 29

My occupation: Military Practitioner (Soldier)

Currently resides in: Pretoria, Gauteng

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Tamryn Muller 

Instagram Handle: mullertamryn

Interests

Tamryn in her own words:

“I am a goal driven adventurous bundle of joy who lives life like tomorrow is never guaranteed. I strive to be the best I can possibly be in all aspects of my life. My hobbies are reading, eating, modeling and cooking. I play netball, table tennis, tennis and do martial arts. I enjoy traveling and getting the exposure of different cultures in and around the world, and work gave me the opportunity to travel abroad and within the boarders of SA. I wish to be a contestant to find a date and pursue a possible relationship on and after the show.”

Lindelani Mqwa

Age: 28

My occupation: Fitness instructor

Currently Resides in: Boksburg, Gauteng

 

Social Media Links

Instagram Handle: fit_slicelindelani

Interests

Lindelani in his own words:

“Lindelani is a charismatic character who's down to earth and has a great sense of humor who loves seeing the most amazing places hence why I’m an extremist too, I enjoy doing things that are not so ordinary and I want to have fun at the same time. I’m tall dark and good looking.”


Senzo Ndimande

Age: 31

Occupation: Entrepreneur

Currently Resides in: Johannesburg, Gauteng

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Senzo Ndimande

Twitter Handle: SenzoNdimande

Instagram Handle: senzgp

YouTube Username: Senzo Ndimande

Interests

Senzo in his own words:

True hustler - involved in running an events business, production agency, car agency and car wash among others. I love sport cars, swimming and traveling (any thing adventurous I’m in). God fearing - I play hard and pray harder. Have tattoo’s a Jesus cross on my arm I’m a very social person - love interacting with people (I crack jokes here and there) I have one kid, A 6 year old boy”

 

Onalenna Peteke

Age: 26

Occupation: Radio Host

Currently resides in: Johannesburg, Gauteng

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Barata Ona Peteke

Twitter Handle: @Ona_Peteke

Instagram Handle: @ona_peteke

YouTube Username: Onalenna Barata Peteke

Interests

Onalenna in her words:

“In a few words I am a skilled, forward thinking and vibrant young woman who is a bundle of creativity in media practices. I do a few things you could call a job: radio presenter, newsreader, content producer, musician, voiceover artist, events promoter and coordinator. I feel my hospitable interpersonal skills have allowed me to balance my abilities in the media world through my passion for the craft. Self-driven and hardworking character traits were molded into me at a very young age as I was brought up as an only child by my mother in a small village, called Dikebu situated in the North West.”

 

Joedy Ramjith

Age:32

occupation: HomeBaker/ Aeronautical engineer

Currently resides in: Johannesburg, Gauteng

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username:Joedyramjith

Instagram Handle:Joedy_Ramjith

Interetsts

Joedy in his own words

I am 32 years old, with a degree in aeronautical engineering and a masters in industrial engineering, but quit my job to pursue a career in confectionery. I am shy at 1st but once you get to know me I can be quite a talker. Love being more adventurous and trying new things.”

 

 

Michael Savvides

Age: 28

Occupation: Engineer/ Startup Entrepreneur

Currently resides in: Sea Point, Cape Town

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Michael Savvides

Twitter Handle: mikey_savvides

Instagram Handle: mikey_savvides

Interests

Michael in his own words:

I am a young, fun, loud and extremely outgoing individual. I am proud to say I have four degree's (two masters). I am well traveled, I have had the opportunity to visit incredible places all around the world. My love and passion for travel, adventure and partying has taken me to places like Tromso in Norway to see the northern lights, Pamplona where I ran with the bulls (craziest thing i've done), and of course the crazy music festivals like Tomorrowland, Ultra Music Festival, Ibiza and the list goes on, where I have met incredible people along the way (Spanish girls for the win!). I am the "single" guy in my group of friends, known as the guy often with a new girl. I quite enjoy Cape Town because it is where a lot of the models live, so its a win win kind of situation.

 

Ruan Scheepers

Age: 35

Occupation: Lifestyle Blogger & Vlogger

Currently Resides in: Umhlanga, KZN

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: https://www.facebook.com/ruan.scheepers.986

Twitter Handle: https://twitter.com/ruanscheepers

Instagram Handle: http:/www.instagram.com/ruan.scheepers

YouTube Username: Ruan Scheepers

Intererst

Ruan in his own words:

“Where does one even begin to start? I am such a fun loving outgoing guy. A real peoples person and generally get along with everyone I come in contact with. Being a white gay male might not have been easy but I have learnt to love myself and just be me. I am totally a adrenaline junkie but sometimes the excitement gets so much it feels like I black out lol. As a lifestyle blogger & vlogger in Durban I have learnt to be the best that I can. I absolutely love interacting with people and family always comes first. I have been single for such a long time I don't even know what it is like to date anymore. So I am 100% up for this challenge”

 

 

Daniel Senoamadi

Age: 27

Occupation: Martial Artist

Currently resides in: Johannesburg, Gauteng

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Danny Daniel Senoamadi

Twitter Handle: Dee_Static

Instagram Handle: PreddyBoy_Danny

YouTube Username: Deestatic

Interests

Daniel in his own words:

“I am fun, relaxed and extreme sports enthusiast. I enjoy hanging out with friends having drinks and relaxing in front of a braai, or simply training for my mixed martial arts amateur fights. I love the outdoor and anything that will keep me outside the house, that is proactive. I am currently studying part-time towards my pilot license and online IT course. I am working on achieving one of my mid goals of starting my own tutoring and events company, and as soon as I can secure enough funding, I will officially be considered an entrepreneur.”

 

Sive Vaaltein

Age: 27

Occupation: Lecturer

Currently Resides in: East London, Eastern Cape

 

 

Social Media Links

Facebook Username: Sive vaaltein

Instagram Handle: sweat_like_sive_culture

YouTube Username: Sive vaaltein

Interests

Sive in her own words:

I'm a fun active person who loves to be out in nature. I'm also obsessed with activities that challenge my physical and mental limitations. Most importantly love life”

 

 

 

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

ADVERTISEMENT

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...
Complementary Content
CLOSE

Your Name:*

Your Email:*

Your Message:*

Enter Captcha:*